RCM Saxophone Series Has Arrived

March 12, 2014

RCM Saxophone

Frederick Harris Music, official publisher for the Royal Conservatory of Music, have had a busy year.  Not only did they release a new edition of books for Violin last spring, they have now followed that series with brand new ones for Cello, Viola, Trumpet, and now Saxophone!  The Leading Note is pleased to carry each complete series that includes separate books for Repertoire, Studies, Technique and Orchestral Excerpts.

RCM Saxophone

In each volume of the new Saxophone Series there is material for both B-flat and E-flat instruments. The new series complements the soon-to-be-released 2014 Saxophone Syllabus that will replace the existing Woodwind Syllabus (2006) for RCM examinations.  Stay tuned in the next few months for the release of more RCM material for clarinet!

Our knowledgeable staff is happy to help with any questions you may have about these new books and RCM examinations in general.

Share page... EmailFacebookTwitterLinkedInPinterestGoogle+
Back to Main Blog

2 Responses to “RCM Saxophone Series Has Arrived”

  1. Paola N says:

    Your site says: “… 2014 Saxophone Syllabus that will replace the existing Woodwind Syllabus (2006) for RCM examinations.”
    Would you know if there is an overlapping time for the old and new syllabi, please?
    (I just finished preparing gr. 9 from 2006 syllabus.)
    Thank you
    Paola N

    • Sheilah says:

      Hello Paola,
      Thanks for your question. There is a year crossover period whenever RCM releases a new syllabus and series. The 2014 Saxophone syllabus is valid from the beginning of this academic year so the crossover period will be until August 31st, 2015. During the crossover period, students can use entirely the new syllabus or entirely the old syllabus.

      Hope your exam goes well!

Leave a Reply

« « Musicians’ Mix and Mingle | The Leading Note Guide to RCM Graded Materials for Piano » »